It happened to my friend’s friend…

verity index

Happened to You = True *

*If you are not on crack or you are not schizophrenic or you are not totally sloshed.

Happened to your friend = Its probably true **

** Depends on which friend it is.

Happened to your friend’s friend = Not true ***

*** I have heard about friend’s friend who have seen unicorns that poop rainbows, butterflies that can swallow Chihuahuas, dodos roaming in their village (in 1990’s), have dated international pageant winners.

Especially, when it comes to acts of grandpa’s, its mostly not true. I have heard about friend’s friend’s grandpa who was kidnapped by aliens and then he came back after beating the crap out of them, or grandpas who defeated the whole Nazi army single handedly, or grandpas who discovered a flying machine before Wright brothers/Montgolfier or hmmm…yeah..my favorite…grandpa who found Wonderland and rescued Alice from there!

5 thoughts on “It happened to my friend’s friend…

  1. Anamika. says:

    Lol. It’s funny how every grandpa turns out to have a brave history.

    Good post, mate. 🙂

  2. adisha says:

    Very well said, and how very true too … :)) Thansk for visiting my blog. Myself finding your blog very refreshing …

  3. Debleena says:

    lol i could not agree more…have u realised how everyone’s grand dad was a freedom fighter in india…all they had to do to earn this title was live in that era (i know some of them really were brave)
    hmmm i wonder what my grand kids will have to say abt me:)

    although i do disagree with the graph..it does not stabilize after some time , it actually goes below the x axis into the negative region
    believe me !!..u donot know my friends or their friends …:)

  4. drajesh says:

    Hahaha! Awesomely and truly funny 😀 I feel, it might be much more accurate had the ‘curve’ been drawn without ‘curves’ rather straight! 😉

  5. Gaurav says:

    @Anamika
    yup! I believe, that with age and experience, your story telling skills get better, and thats how every granpa ends up having a brave history.

    Thanks for reading and commenting!

    @adisha
    Thanks!

    @debleena
    oh, i am pretty sure, they will say nice things about you! But i know what my grankids are going to say to me; “If you had so many adventures, why is it still called Gulliver’s Travels?”

    Regarding the stabilization of graph…here are two versions of my answer; 1) I have astigmatism, i though it was not straight! But it turned out to be. 2) I did not want to head the curve towards negative because I believe that our whole perception of truth is not true at certain extent. (Heisenberg Uncertainty Principle +Matrix + HOgwarts) So if truth is not truth, Lies can’t be Lies either!

    @drajesh

    Oh I could not ignore curves, I just love ‘curves’ ;P

Leave a Reply

