Says I

This is the 10th time I am asking myself today, “What is wrong with this world?” and every time I get the same answer, “Its people.”

*****

“I always wanted to be a pilot but then I realized I have vertigo. Till this day I am looking for a vacancy posting for extremely low flying pilots.”

*****

“Can you even pat a Chihuava without killing it?”

*****

“Trickty trickty rikity boo,

Eternity fraternity says who

Not going good, phew!”

*****

“Do Amish people take fruit cake requests?”

*****

“The biggest mistake that humankind made was to divide the time into different days, and then unnecessarily relate some of these days with psychological happiness or sadness.”

*****

4 thoughts on “Says I

  1. saumya says:

    hmm…can’t figure out if u’r happy or sad…hope for u today was a day that has been unnecessarily related with happiness..
    anyways..loved the chihuahua point..food for thought for sure!! 🙂

  2. Gaurav says:

    @saumya

    I can’t figure that out myself! 🙂

  3. Ankur says:

    lol!!…..your poem was rhyming man!!! it is hardly found now a days

  4. Gaurav says:

    @ankur
    yup! what can i say! I am a ‘classics’ poet, am from a completely different era! 🙂

Leave a Reply

