Delusional, Dilemma and Detritus

[Fiction]

Doorknob turns a quarter circle, and my room’s door graceful in its slow sliding movement, opens, gently pushes the wall with its stopper-spring at the end of its movement, revealing a gush of cool breeze into a trash can of sorts, my room. I, immediately turn to greet my visitor but there is nobody. NOBODY!

First time it happened, I assumed it was my roommate who wanted to say something, but then all of sudden, after opening the door, decided that there were more important things in life, so he turned back. I checked with him and as it turned out, he was not at home since morning.

But now, after it has happened for like 100th time in a day, its freakin’ me out!

Called my friend after watching her missed call.
“Hey, sorry, missed your call!”
“What?! I never called you!”

Damn! Shit! Either those shitty transparent centipedes floating in air, have acquired the art of opening doors or as Vonnegut would have said, those chemicals in my brain are messing up with me. I am delusional.

(Thanks to Debbiee for this post. Had it not been for her room’s partly haunted, partly straight-out-of-‘Hitchhiker’s.., and partly ‘on-crack’ door, this particular anecdote would not have existed, or at the very least, not existed in this space time coordinate of this temporally stationed spatial archipelago of universes.)
*****

[Dilemma]

I am gently pulling out one petal at a time from the whorl of chimeric pink-red colored rose, reciting these words after each action; ‘Should I join Twitter..should I not…should I..should I not….’
*****
[Weird]

I am listening to an album called ‘Beautiful Garbage’. Among the fast punches that I am receiving on my eardrum, with the fluids in my brain experiencing tremors, I am noting down names of hypothetical albums on my yellow notepad.
Rhythmic Cacophony
Alluring Drudgery
Delightful Detritus
Winsome Turds _________ (can’t think of an alternative name now! Ha ha)
Snails in Hyperdrive (that’s my favorite)
Aesthetic Genocide (that’s gonna be so damn controversial)

Seriously though, I have a headache after listening to songs like ‘Androgyny’ and ‘Shut your mouth’ (ironical huh!) by the band ‘Garbage’.

Tagged , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Delusional, Dilemma and Detritus

  1. debbie says:

    ur welcome …..”dilemma” is hilarious ๐Ÿ™‚
    as for my door….I reaallly hope its not haunted.

  2. shruti says:

    Well,
    Lemme share my experience as well…………….
    Debbie your door has been freaking me out………………I am not sure wat goes in your room , but seems that the door wants the world to see whats in there….so it struggles hard to open…….when all the rest of the doors are enjoying the sight of its plight……….!!

    • Gaurav says:

      Fairly Interesting observation and point!…Maybe, somwhere deep in history, we misinterpreted the role of doors and the emotional angle of inanimate objects. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Kokonad says:

    About your Twitter issue, the petal treatment is AWESOME. Just make both choices the same: “I will not join Twitter”. At the end of it, you will have a flower without petals, but you will not have joined Twitter. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Waste of time. Trust me. Unless you want to become the next Ashton Kutcher.

Leave a Reply

