Something to do with Ramayana!

I am weird!

Ok! I know thats stale NEWS! But one more evidence of my craziness.

Ok! so yesterday i felt this urgent need to enact Ramayana in my room. The reason for this urge remains unknown but then I give in easily to my own whims. Since nobody else is that generous to my sudden whims and that too specially at 12.00 in night, I ended up enacting some of my favorite characters myself. Here is a list of all the characters that I did, before the final scene where I die as Ravana, fall on my bed and go to sleep.

Dasrath/Janaka/Any other of those kings with curly beard

I really really love when that bow breaks and the only way to enact surprise, happiness, angst and blah blah emotions is to move your head a bit away from camera in a sudden jerky fashion and then stroke your curly beard. I tried this a couple of times and then I twitched a neck muscle. Time to move down in generation.

Laxman
Wow! I love that character. I never wanted to be Rama but my dream role was to be laxman at that Ram Leela just behind the old railway station.
I though of couple of things to do for that role but ended up shouting “Sita matey! Sita matey!” and thats it.

Hanuman
Who does not want to be Hanuman. He could fly, he could lift mountains, he was smart, he could give political advice and he remained single. He was all superhero types! And then who does not love to make that monkey face by blowing air in your mouth so that your cheeks protrude out.

So I did that monkey face, lifted that heaviest pillow and then jumped from my table and shouted, “Jai Hanuman!”.

Angad
Now that’s something that you always want to achieve. Be so strong that nobody can lift your feet from ground howsoever hard they may try. Not even all the kings men, not even all the king’s horses…

Jambvant
I have always loved the Bear characters! I mean you always love a bear as long you are not in front of a bear wih just air in between you. So I set down on my futon with by black colored comforter all around me and then made those growling bear sounds.

And then all of a sudden, I broke into this song from Jungle book!

And then my final act for the day, Ravana, 10 headed monster, who was killed by an arrow in his navel. I fell down into my bed and then went to sleep.

Woke up today morning! and said this to myself, “Dude!, you are going crazy”

2 thoughts on “Something to do with Ramayana!

  1. Ankur says:

    Ramayna of doordarshan still fresh in mind!!!!!!!

  2. CrippLeD SaM says:

    || Om Shri Hanumate Namah: ||

    Thank you for your very interesting Homepage. No, I Think you are NOT going crazy. This is the fist Stage of Interest.
    🙂

    If you are interested in Shri Hanuman Ji (I hope so) , you can download Hanuman Chalisa Mp3 at:

    http://hanumanji.wordpress.com

    YouRs SinCereLy M!sTer CrippLeD SaM

Leave a Reply

