Serious Talk!…Do I have right to remain silent?

First tag from IndieQuill. Yipee! But..what …is..it? Oh crap! I never write about Family and friends! I am doomed! Yes that was my flow of emotions, when I first noticed this tag:

Post 5 links to 5 of your previously written posts. The posts have to relate to the 5 key words given (family, friend, yourself, your love, anything you like). Tag 5 other friends to do this meme. Try to tag at least 2 new acquaintances (if not, your current blog buddies will do) so that you get to know them each a little bit better.

Well I may not sound that brave in my blogs but the fact that I am doing this tag should be a testimony to my bravery. Bravery exhibited by some in situations when one has nothing to say but he/she has to say something regardless. Last time, I was in a similar situation was when I was talking to some Japanese about their vehicle emission norms. I actually explained to them what effect their vehicles are having on populations of Duck Billed Platypus.

(There is nothing of importance ahead. So you can happily go back to your coffee and next tab)

I never review my old posts. That makes me doubt my mental integrity. Whenever I read something that I had written long time back, I end up asking this question to myself, “Am I plain retarded or a schizophrenic with an alter ego that is sane?”

Oh! Back to tag!

Family: I never write about my family on my blog. Simply because most of my blogs are tagged nonsense and, my brother reads my blog, and I love the food that I get at home. The only fleeting mention that you might find about my family is this complaint I had with them.

Friends: Same thing again. I think the only time I wrote about my friends was in this post on old Antisense Strand (I had just started blogging then!).

Me: This one is easy. Making fun of myself is easy and it comes naturally to me. I have a lot of posts about me. There is one on what I want to be, one on what I am not, and then about my pseudonames.

Love: This one touched my heart. Seriously! I am crying now (that’s because I haven’t got breakfast till now!). Actually the only post that I might have written about my love is this one where I declare I am hopelessly single.

Anything I like: I like writing nonsense. There are many such entries on this blog. But the one that I liked most is this one on Superman.

Time to pass on the tag now. So here I go, I tag: Gauri, Kokknad :), Charumani, Devashree, Swati.

2 thoughts on “Serious Talk!…Do I have right to remain silent?

  1. Amrita says:

    Hahaha! Didn’t mean to get you into hot water! I try not to write about my friends for the same reason you dont write about your family 😀 Thanks for taking me up!

  2. Gauri says:

    ws fun reading the posts again.. the poem abt time with friends ws especially a nice read.. i did one such ‘rewind’ post on my own when cud not think of writing up anything new… and also, will do the tag in due time too.. importantly, thnks for tagging me… 🙂

Leave a Reply

