I Support…

farnese_atlas_693.jpg

PETA (People for Ethical Treatment to Animals)
I support them for their nude protests. The cause is not really an attraction to me.

PETPA(People for Ethical Treatment of People by Animals).
I was bit by a dog once and it was not at all an ethical bite. As animals they deserve a right to bite but there should be allotted anatomical parts of human body where they can bite.

‘Save Pacific Northwest Tree Octopus’
I was offered the post of President of this group as soon as I joined even though I have never seen an amphibious octopus that resides in trees somewhere northwest of Pacific.

‘Green’
I support green. All shades of green and all sorts of green. Including sprinter Maurice Green. Oh Eva Green too!!!

I want to support other colors too but my contract does not allow me to support Coke and Pepsi at same time.

Blue Ribbon Campaign
I don’t know what they are actually supporting. Its some stuff about blogging anonymously, fighting internet censorship and human right of free speech. I don’t care about any of these things but I am still supporting them because I like the blue ribbon thingy that they have put on their sites.

Save the Silkworms
These guys are fighting for silkworms to be awarded worker rights. I guess that means, a business suit at work, a company car and a good salary. Imagine how cool it would be to see a silkworm in a silk tuxedo producing silk.

Save Humor
These guys are worried a bit too much. Cheer Up! We still have George W. Bush as President. No dearth of humor till he is there on that chair.
But what are we gonna laugh at once his term is over?

NORML (National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws)
They are standing for NO ban on marijuana. I don’t support this use of marijuana but without marijuana, there would be lot less people to laugh at. Right!!

Secret Societies
They are fun! Pure fun! Hey does anybody know how to get membership into Masons or Priory

(Originally published at The Humor Element)

2 thoughts on “I Support…

  1. Gauri says:

    there u go again… thoroughly enjoyed… 😀

  2. Aaron says:

    For the Masons all you have to do is ask.

Leave a Reply

