Snow Snow!!

snow-scene-finish11.jpg

Yipeee!!…first snow of season!! . Congratulations to all those who were anxiously waiting for this. Come Nov 18, weather.com says time to grab your skis. I know last time we went snowboarding, it was a disaster..ok lets say a damn funny disaster. Nobody told me that ski pants and gloves are so important. I realized there importance when my jeans was all cold and hands all numb. I think I fell 63 (plus and plus a few) times that day and ultimately my snowboard fell off the cliff (that was funny!!..it was like watching that Jeep falling off in old Hindi movies). But overall, it was fun.

Here are my plans for this winter:

Go skiing (actually snowboarding).

Make a Snowman with a round belly and head.( that would be possible only after snowstorm!!)

Walk on a frozen lake. One of these days if I go missing, don’t worry its just that I went for walk on frozen lake, ice broke, i got trapped inside. So i would be back in spring when the lake melts. Till then I am there with fishes taking part in Snow Shelter Movement for aquatic animals.

Read Orhan Pamuk‘s “Snow”.

PS: The photograph is not from todays snow and its not even State College. All credit goes to the person (Don’t know who?) who clicked this and then to Google images.

5 thoughts on “Snow Snow!!

  1. nice post…

    my friend keeps telling me ‘it snowed last night, yey!’ with grt excitement each year, but cant get the feeling really staying here in Kolkata ๐Ÿ™‚ my only snowy moment ws on a manali trek when it snowed rather half-heartedly for some 10-15 minutes and the flakes melted as soon as they touched us…

    happy skiing to u after nov 18, and hope the skiing board doesnt fall over in hindi film style this time! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Gaurav says:

    @gauri

    I hope same reagarding snowboard!!…but one thing I always wish is that I am not with board when it goes over the cliff. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. atousa says:

    i love playing by snow.

  4. aly says:

    I wish it would snow all year round i love the snow more than summer cause my family goes on more trips in the winter and snow is so much cooler than in the summer lol get it cooler. well i hope winter comes sooner!lol ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ™‚ >:)

Leave a Reply

