I am Nectar, Guava Nectar!!

Usually I am the one who makes random, out of nowhere, not even nearly connected, incoherent analogies but as goes in that nice Coke song, “Give a little love and it all comes back to you”. So,..cut the crap!!!….this is what happened!!

It was suggested to me that if there is one fruit that I can be associated with, then it would be GUAVA. No Comments!!! But the incident changed me!!..one of those “AHA” moments of my life….Not that I did not like Guava before, but now I have a sense of belonging with them. I have started seeing them as my own self. Sorry humans!! Guavas are greener!!

So I have decided to adopt Guava as my first name. Anyways till now my Chinese and Korean friends used to call me Gauav. Its was so close. Now I think it was a sign!! yes the sign like the one which actor gets in “earth in very existence threatening danger” type movies!!!…

So first name decided, time for surname…could not think of anything other than Nectar. So ladies and gentleman, “I am Nectar, Guava Nectar”.

A quick clarification I am no way related to that psycho Lecter, Hannibal Lecter!!!

Oh!! when I am done with my PhD (if ever!!)..I will add a middle name too..that would be Orange……Dr. G O Nectar!! sounds good!!!

PS: This is what drinking too much Guava Nectar can do to you!!!

5 thoughts on “I am Nectar, Guava Nectar!!

  1. coachsusie says:

    I enjoyed your page I will visit again! Thanks for the comment.

  2. Charumani says:

    And then we will shout and say “GO Guava!!!!!!” Thats sounds nice Guava. But Lector was a cannible.. what are you??

  3. Gaurav says:

    @coachsusie
    Thanks!!

    @Charu
    Thanks for the support…Lector was a cannibal…well lets see what can I be…Veggibal!!

  4. Gauri says:

    ha ha ha… So, Nector Guava, wht’s the logic behind ‘Orange’?? why the middlename-orange? make up another funny post to explain ur future middlename please….

  5. Gaurav says:

    @Gauri
    Oh!!..I love oranges!!….so felt like time for payback now!!..:)…But thats just one of the reasons…thanks for the idea, more will follow in a post!!

Leave a Reply

