Lets talk about Sloth now!!!

I have never been a die hard fan of Wikipedia except for a few instances when it really proved helpful in doing my home work. After writing the last post on Sloth: The Sin, I decided to read on other sloth (the mammal and the animal!!). So naturally I started with Wikipedia. And lo behold !!..this is what I find:

Sloths are among the most somnolent animals, sleeping from 15 to 18 hours each day. They are particularly partial to nesting in the crowns of palm trees where they can camouflage as coconuts. They come to the ground, to urinate and defecate, only about once a week.

1) So I know now, why they get the name SLOTH!!
2) “Camouflage as coconuts” on a palm tree!!…I have to see that!!
3) Urinate and defecate only once a week!!…thats height of laziness!!!..you lazy sloths!! get up and get going!!

As if this was not enough, somebody had written this:

The population of sloths increased in Central America due to a radioactive accident which led to …hormonal changes. In some areas there population is so much that they have taken political control of villages.

Although Wikipedia was quick to remove this paragraph from Sloth Page (something which is against the whole spirit of Sloth!!) but I do want to visit a village where political control is in hands of Sloths. Not that I haven’t seen many such villages and cities but I mean real Sloths this time.

2 thoughts on “Lets talk about Sloth now!!!

  1. abarclay12 says:

    I love Wikipedia for saying things like sloths “have taken political control of villages.” Long live the Wiki-P. I’ll go with you to visit this village.

  2. Gaurav says:

    @abarclay

    I so loved that statement on Wiki-P….regrding the villages, I somehow feel that there would be better administration there then villages and towns where political control is in hands of the species called politicians.

Leave a Reply

