The Usual Concerns

So, umm…winter is here. As I lie on my bed, neatly tucked in the comforter, pondering about the present and future, reflecting on  peevish tone of present, and an expectant but dimming image of future, I take this opportunity to make another fleeting appearance  at the place that used to give me most comfort – this blog.

After the customary greetings, if you ask “How are things going?” and I would be obligated to say, “Not too great!” Here I will take another opportunity to vent out my professional frustrations and tell you my version of world-is-unfair saga, and probably keep wording my pessimism till you feel sorry for asking a rhetorical question. But the truth is that things have not been going too great; I have never been more lost or confused regarding my professional goals. Thats what happens when you believe in something passionately, and receive no support from the places you usually expect one.  For good or for bad, I still haven’t figured out a way to separate my professional life from personal one, and more importantly and worryingly on personal front I am aging like everybody else. I completely missed out on the current trend of using mason jars as coffee mugs. I am aging. And among all this I have missed writing/blogging more than ever.

Call it onset of Seasonal Affective Disorder, or a random pessimistic bickering, I think it was a good chat, and did I tell you that the winter is here?

PS : BTW I am hooked on to this song by Imagine Dragons. Give it an ear (or two)…

3 thoughts on “The Usual Concerns

  1. kumitaa says:

    Hey, that’s actually one of my favorite songs at the moment! Heh, see, you’re not that out of the loop. :P Good to see you blogging again. :)

  2. Mayur says:

    bhuru…aging is not your problem for sure….:)

  3. shruti says:

    Life is not fun without the ups and downs…. the trick is to stay positive.. you will be just fine…..just hang in there :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

